Our Very Existence

Random. And incoherent.

WoT Matchmaking: I’m out of luck…or am I?

with 4 comments

The game where I could have had 1000+ XP

They say a picture is worth a thousand words. In this case, it’s worth just one: FUCK.

Let me explain it to you.

I was playing a game at Lakeville with a team mainly composed of retards. Despite all that help (seriously, 6 kills and damaging 4 more), we lost. Not your regular loss, but that loss where you all get that thought that there’s nothing you can do about it.

Also, please note that I am not your regular camping tank destroyer (still in the Jagdpanther). I treat mine like a medium, taking into account of course, maneuverability issues. Point is, the screenshot you see above weren’t kill-steals. The number of shots and hits say the same thing. It’s just that I put a lot of effort in that game TO LOSE.

And I thought that was just one game with bad luck.

Yesterday morning, I hit a victory percentage of 52% and defeats at  46%. I thought I was having an awesome day, since a lot of my games were victories. It was a great feeling raising up 51% by 1%, considering the fact that I have already played 1,500 matches in my entire life. In short, it takes a shitload of games to get that percentage up, unless you make a new account and make sure you always win from the beginning, but then again, that’s out of your control.

Speaking of control…

That evening, I started playing again, feeling somehow confident that I’d still win a lot of games. The problem was, not really. I had a defeat streak of more than 20, plus  a little victory breaks to make me feel better, and then back to the streaks. I was completely pissed. All games were epic defeats. To give you a little perspective on “epic defeats”, here’s a little picture:

Awesome

OMG I’m sooo speechless nao that I’m gonna cry 😥

Seriously. That went on. For hours. With 0.00000001% of my games being wins. It’s still going on until now, actually. Now I’m back to my overall 51% victories, with my Jagdpanther back to 55% victories from an acceptable 58%.

I got so pissed that I bought a Wespe anyway to try and evade such bad luck. But alas, 2 out of 9 wins with it. Epic defeats also.

MY POINT? The game doesn’t want you having more than 50% victories on your games. Unless you’re someone who can really turn games around, you can get up to 60%.

Or you’re using premium.

It’s just some conspiracy theory I (and probably a lot more people) thought about after the streak, and I don’t expect you to agree with me.  But seriously. Think about it.

I’m still going to play World of Tanks though. I’m not going to let some bullshit matchmaker ruin my love for German armor. If you’re in the same fate as me, good luck.

Written by kpbotbot

October 23, 2011 at 11:31 am

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Yep, I’m in the same trashbin as you, although with lower tiers, yet I don’t see it so bad. In fact, it really is fun when the game motivates me to get better not only with my arms, but rather with my head.

    I’ve seen dozens of people crying over their crippled light tanks (with which they like to rush like in medium one) or TD’s (same thing). FOr god’s sake, each machine has it’s own properties to learn. And yep, it would be really boring to me if I could win every battle just having a tier X heavy.

    nfj

    October 24, 2011 at 2:40 pm

    • The problem is that most of the time, there’s nothing that the other team members can do about it. I once had a match with an actual good scout: someone who knows how to light things up, waits for someone who can do some damage to kill it, then move on and scout again. That was only 1 (pro’lly a few more) out of more than a thousand 😀

      Even without the suicide scout thing, some games are just too unbalanced. Nothing I can prove, really, but we all have those games where the future can just be foreseen.

      kpbotbot

      October 24, 2011 at 2:55 pm

  2. […] That’s not all. There are a lot more games I forgot to take screenies of, because it’s happening increasingly common lately. And oh, I’ve already bitched about this here. […]

  3. […] Note: This post suxxx Can’t even get the linebreaks to properly “register” lol. All I have to say is that it’s a good game. Here’s me bitching about losing a lot –> bitching and bitching […]


Leave a Reply

