Our Very Existence

Random. And incoherent.

Religion bullshit.

with 2 comments

Having spent the majority of my life with the most religious people in our family, I find it kind of ironic that I didn’t become as religious as them. I don’t know why, but I’ve always had a thing for questioning everything religious that we do. Why this? Why that? What’s the point? What for? What difference does it make?

From the moment I started to have an understanding of things until just this year I have been quiet about things. Only now did I have the courage to write about it. Specifically, write something against my religion.

Why? Simply because all of this is bullshit.

To pump-prime this “discussion”, here’s a video for your viewing pleasure:

Good job at the “loving your neighbor” part there!

For the love of God guys, it’s just a fucking statue. Would you really fight each other to the death just to have an opportunity at TOUCHING something that’s MAN-MADE? Is this how we’ve been taught? What’s the point of being extremely religious when in the process you’re being such a big asshole?

The holy week is fast approaching, which reminds me of something that happened during the holy week last year (spoiler: it was full of shit). 

There was this one time where the church goers, including me because I had no choice, were asked to line up to the altar, kneel, and kiss the cross before it gets covered with the purple thingy. Everyone in my family got out there and did it without question, but I just sat and, you know, did nothing. They all asked my why I did not want to, and I answered them with a simple “I don’t want to. I don’t see the point”. They gave me a somehow pissed look, so I told them “What’s the point? What will kissing that do? It’s just a statue”. The reply I received was…bullshit. “Because that’s just how it is. Just do it. It’s the holy week”. 

NO. FUCKING. WAY.

I have my own reasons for not believing and complying with this bullshit which can be found here. If it was TL:DNR or the incoherence of the post was too much for you, here’s a quick rundown of what I’m trying to say:

  • Religion is bullshit.
  • Fuck all those “according to the bible/God” crap. Why can’t we all just do things simply because it’s the right thing to do?
  • Be not an asshole.
  • Think of not only yourself but also others. Take this into consideration when you try to do stuff.
  • Live a life remembered by others then die peacefully.

Think of the last part this way. Assuming you lived an extremely religious life. You don’t usually talk to people, you spend 99% of your time praying, you’ve been a complete jerk in trying to be extremely religious, you’ve trampled over a fuckload of people while trying to touch some bullshit statue. After a long prayerful and religious life, you died. Do you think you’re going to heaven?

Screw religion. Be a little bit more human for fuck’s sake.

I was supposed to write something about this Youtube comment but my thoughts have gone waaay too far with what I have written:

Written by kpbotbot

March 24, 2012 at 5:28 am

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. If God doesn’t exist nor atheist do. because they do not have something to believe in that is not existing. so for them to exist , God should exist.

    tsss

    April 3, 2012 at 1:43 am

    • Your god is nothing but a mere philosophical opinion from a synthetic religion. This is how we know your god has no existence whatsoever.

      People do exist, and if you’re not so sure of this, then perhaps you need help?

      Cerberus Black

      May 17, 2014 at 8:09 pm


Leave a Reply

